Social Tutorials Tutorials

How To Delete Your Twitter Account



How To Delete Your Twitter Account

how to delete your twitter account

Finally ready to give Twitter the boot? Here’s a complete guide on how to delete your Twitter account, permanently or otherwise.

Twitter can be useful, interesting and even hilarious, but it can also be an endless basket of hate and abuse. It’s also a great way to hear opinions from people who do not have the same opinion as you, who none of us really want.

But whether it be, social media fatigue, or open privacy concerns, there are plenty of reasons to leave Twitter. The good news is that it is very simple to kill your account, so keep reading to find out how.

However, we recommend caution when deleting your Twitter account. Twitter offers a grace period to cancel your profile, but after that, it is gone forever. So make sure that you definitely want to delete Twitter before proceeding with the deletion process.

HOW TO DELETE YOUR TWITTER ACCOUNT

how to delete your twitter account

Follow these steps:

1. Log in to Twitter.com on the desktop version of the website. You can not do this from an application

2. Go to your account settings

3. Click “Disable My Account” at the bottom of the page

4. Click “OK, OK, deactivate account”

5. Enter your password and verify your decision

HOW TO DELETE YOUR TWITTER ACCOUNT PERMANENTLY

When you deactivate your Twitter account, Twitter will retain all your user data for a period of 30 days. Once that’s done, Twitter begins to purge your data from your systems, which takes about a week. When that is done, your Twitter account is gone forever.

READ  PUBG: How To Download And Install On Android

If you sign in to your account within 30 days, your account will be reactivated. To permanently delete it, you will have to start the 30-day process again.

It is important to note that if you just want to change your username or email address, you do not need to delete your account. You can make these changes very easily in the configuration of your account.

Twitter also points out that although the account deactivation occurs almost immediately, you may still be able to see some content from your Twitter.com account for a few days.

In addition, Twitter has no control over third-party websites, such as Google or Bing, which store cached content for a faster load. This means that the content of your Twitter profile may still be available elsewhere on the internet.

If you want to create a new account with the same username or email address immediately after deleting your previous account, it will be stuck. To do this, you will need to change the email from your soon-to-be-binned account first before you can use it in a new account. Otherwise, you will have to wait for the 30-day deactivation period to complete before you can use your old username and email address.


About the author

mm

Joseph Onuoha

I have a thing for technology, blogging is just my way of showing it. Besides blogging I'm a student at Imo State University, Owerri. Also an SEO expert, so you can call on me for your web development. Kindly use our contact us page to do so.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,413 other subscribers

Read previous post:
New Volkswagen Polo to be revealed

New Volkswagen Polo The wait is over, the new Volkswagen Polo is ready to make its official debut on June...

Close